Da Kink in My Hair

“If you want to know a black woman, you touch her hair,” says Novelette, as she delves into the tresses and stresses of her clients to reveal their hidden stories. In the salon of their West Indian stylist, hurried women congregate to have their hair done for dates, jobs and upkeep. They leave with not just a new hairdo, but a lifted soul and a lightened heart. This remarkable musical tells their incredible, uncensored, unforgettable tales through dance, song and stories that will move, inspire, and delight! 

“Each character had such a unique and yet familiar story to tell, we guarantee you will find a connection...” – OnStage Blog 

“Da Kink In My Hair” is presented in agreement with Trey Anthony Studios, and debuted at the 2001 Toronto Fringe Festival.

Jubilee Theatre

506 Main Street

Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Seating Chart

Plan Your Visit!

Dates:

July 31 -August 30, 2020

Age Recommendation:

General Admission

Friday, July 31, 2020 8 p.m.
Fri July 31 2020 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, August 01, 2020 3 p.m.
Sat August 01 2020 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, August 01, 2020 8 p.m.
Sat August 01 2020 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, August 02, 2020 3 p.m.
Sun August 02 2020 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, August 06, 2020 7:30 p.m.
Thu August 06 2020 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, August 07, 2020 8 p.m.
Fri August 07 2020 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, August 08, 2020 3 p.m.
Sat August 08 2020 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, August 08, 2020 8 p.m.
Sat August 08 2020 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, August 09, 2020 3 p.m.
Sun August 09 2020 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, August 13, 2020 7:30 p.m.
Thu August 13 2020 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, August 14, 2020 8 p.m.
Fri August 14 2020 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, August 15, 2020 3 p.m.
Sat August 15 2020 3 p.m.
Buy