If Scrooge Was a Brother

It’s Christmas Eve and Eb Scroo is seeking to snuff out the season’s cheer by demanding all debts owed him be satisfied before nightfall. Facing imprisonment, a Christmas without presents and a feast, the residents are desperate. In this urban spin of Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, the ghosts and characters are icons of Black culture performing holiday songs with a modern twist. 

“If Scrooge Was A Brother” is presented in agreement with Ekundayo Bandele. The first performance of “If Scrooge Was A Brother” was produced by Hattiloo Theatre in Memphis, Tennessee

Jubilee Theatre

506 Main Street

Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Seating Chart

Plan Your Visit!

Dates:

November 22 -December 22, 2019

Age Recommendation:

General Audiences (12+)

Friday, November 22, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri November 22 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, November 23, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat November 23 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, November 23, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat November 23 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, November 24, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun November 24 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Friday, November 29, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri November 29 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, November 30, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat November 30 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, November 30, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat November 30 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 01, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun December 01 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 1, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Sun December 01 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, December 05, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu December 05 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, December 06, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri December 06 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 07, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat December 07 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 07, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat December 07 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 08, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun December 08 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 8, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Sun December 08 2019 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu December 12 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, December 13, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri December 13 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 14, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat December 14 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 14, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat December 14 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 15, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun December 15 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 15, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Sun December 15 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 19, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu December 19 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, December 20, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri December 20 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 21, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat December 21 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, December 21, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat December 21 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 22, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun December 22 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, December 22, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Sun December 22 2019 7:30 p.m.