It Ain’t Nothin’ But The Blues

The true soul of American music

It Ain’t Nothin’ But the Blues

Book, Lyrics and Music by by Charles Bevel, Lita Gaithers, Randal Myler, Ron Taylor and Dan Wheetman

Based on an original idea by Ron Taylor

March 16 – April 15, 2018

From African chants and Delta spirituals to the urban electricity of a Chicago nightclub, from dusty backroads bluegrass to the twang of a country juke joint, It Ain’t Nothin’ but the Blues is a stirring retrospective of blues classics that summons the true soul of American music. Over two dozen musical numbers are included, among them “I’m Your Hoochie-Coochie Man,” “Goodnight, Irene,” “Fever,” “Walkin’ After Midnight,” and “Let the Good Times Roll.” Tony-Award nominated for Best Musical, It Ain’t Nothin’ But the Blues has played to rave reviews all over the country and is cherished as an original American art form.

“It Ain’t Nothin’ But The Blues” is present by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, INC.

 

Jubilee Theatre

506 Main Street

Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Seating Chart

Plan Your Visit!

Dates:

March 16 -April 15, 2018

Age Recommendation:

GA-General Audiences

Friday, Mar. 16, 2018 8pm
Fri March 16 2018 8pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 17, 2018 3pm
Sat March 17 2018 3pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 17, 2018 8pm
Sat March 17 2018 8pm
Buy
Sunday, Mar. 18, 2018 3pm
Sun March 18 2018 3pm
Buy
Thursday, Mar. 22, 2018 730pm
Thu March 22 2018 730pm
Buy
Friday, Mar. 23, 2018 8pm
Fri March 23 2018 8pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 24, 2018 3pm
Sat March 24 2018 3pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 24, 2018 8pm
Sat March 24 2018 8pm
Buy
Sunday, Mar. 25, 2018 3pm
Sun March 25 2018 3pm
Buy
Thursday, Mar. 29, 2018 730pm
Thu March 29 2018 730pm
Buy
Friday, Mar. 30, 2018 8pm
Fri March 30 2018 8pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 31, 2018 3pm
Sat March 31 2018 3pm
Buy
Saturday, Mar. 31 2018 8pm
Sat March 31 2018 8pm
Buy
Sunday, Apr. 1, 2018 3pm
Sun April 01 2018 3pm
Buy
Thursday, Apr. 5, 2018 730pm
Thu April 05 2018 730pm
Buy
Friday, Apr.6, 2018 8pm
Fri April 06 2018 8pm
Buy
Saturday, Apr. 7, 2018 3pm
Sat April 07 2018 3pm
Buy
Saturday, Apr. 7, 2018 8pm
Sat April 07 2018 8pm
Buy
Sunday, Apr. 8, 2018 3pm
Sun April 08 2018 3pm
Buy
Thursday, Apr. 12, 2018 730pm
Thu April 12 2018 730pm
Buy
Friday, Apr.13, 2018 8pm
Fri April 13 2018 8pm
Buy
Saturday, Apr. 14, 2018 3pm
Sat April 14 2018 3pm
Buy
Saturday, Apr. 14, 2018 8pm
Sat April 14 2018 8pm
Buy
Sunday, Apr. 15, 2018 3pm
Sun April 15 2018 3pm
Buy