Split Second

A Crisis of Conscience

This taut, incendiary drama explores the story of a respected African-American police officer who arrests a white man on suspicion of attempted car theft. The suspect taunts the officer with racist insults and verbal attacks until, in the grip of uncontrollable rage, the officer loses his cool and guns down his handcuffed antagonist. There are no witnesses; the cop can probably get away with it. Does he turn himself in or does he cover himself? The play focuses on the officer's moral dilemma: Should he tell the truth about the slaying or should he let the matter slide away as self-defense?

Jubilee Theatre

506 Main Street

Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Seating Chart

Plan Your Visit!

Dates:

May 24 -June 23, 2019

Age Recommendation:

MA - Mature Audiences: This production contains strong language and adult situations. Suggested for audience members over 14 years old.

Friday, May 24, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri May 24 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, May 25, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat May 25 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, May 25, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat May 25 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, May 26, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun May 26 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, May 30, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu May 30 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, May 31, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri May 31 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 1, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat June 01 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 1, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat June 01 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, June 2, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun June 02 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, June 6, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu June 06 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, June 7, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri June 07 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 8, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat June 08 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 8, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat June 08 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, June 9, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun June 09 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, June 13, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu June 13 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, June 14, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri June 14 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 15, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat June 15 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 15, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat June 15 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, June 16, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun June 16 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Thursday, June 20, 2019 7:30 p.m.
Thu June 20 2019 7:30 p.m.
Buy
Friday, June 21, 2019 8 p.m.
Fri June 21 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 22, 2019 3 p.m.
Sat June 22 2019 3 p.m.
Buy
Saturday, June 22, 2019 8 p.m.
Sat June 22 2019 8 p.m.
Buy
Sunday, June 23, 2019 3 p.m.
Sun June 23 2019 3 p.m.
Buy